Chargers Name 2020 Team Captains (VIDEO)

by Nick Hamilton (@NickHamiltonLA)

COSTA MESA, CA — Inching closer to the regular season, the Los Angeles Chargers have named their 2020 team captains for the season.

The captains include quarterback Tyrod Taylor, who now leads this team under center after spending last season behind Philip Rivers. His first stint as a team captain for the Bolts.

Tight end Hunter Henry enters his fifth season with the team and his first opportunity to be a team captain. The talented Henry looks to make a serious impact with the offense this season.

Bolts veteran center Mike Pouncey was also named a team captain. Pouncey looks to return to his regular form coming back from a neck injury that left him sidelined in 2019.

Defensive end Melvin Ingram also was announced as a team captain. Ingram currently ranks fourth on the Chargers all-time sack list with 49. He’ll be playing for a new deal this season, and will have an impact as one of the book ends opposite Joey Bosa, in Gus Bradley’s designed defense.

The Chargers open up the season on the road against the Cincinnati Bengals on Sunday September 13 at 1:05 PM PT.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s